Monday, May 04, 2015

Van Halen Live w/David Lee Roth

Van Halen - Live at the Tokyo Dome June 21, 2013


Warner Brothers
Records (manufactured by Rhino Entertainment)
released April 1, 2015
reviewed by Ed Wrobleski on 4-22-2015

Finally live album from Van Halen with David Lee Roth is out for their massive fan base, a
  double cd or 4-lp vinyl set, jam packed with familiar hit titles such as  "Panama," "Oh, Pretty Woman," "You Really Got Me," "Jump," " Hot For Teacher" while sprinkling a few newly penned pieces such as "Tattoo" and "Chinatown." sprinkled with a  few new penned pieces like tattoo, chinatown and more.    Though it's filled with goodies and delights, crammed with them actually, David Lee Roth and the boys might have wanted to pick a different night from the tour for posterity.  Roth is not in the best of voice here while belting out his classic rock favorites.  He chooses to talk his way through some of the songs, a far cry from many of the unauthorized tapes from the tour of 2013 where he sounded so much better.   Eddie, Alex and Eddie's son Wolfgang Van Halen sound close to the original recordings and were in prime form on television for both the Jimmy Kimmel Live and Ellen shows.
 Track 2
Running with the Devil
Track #22

Tokyo Dome Live In Concert Track List:
1. "Unchained"
2. "Runnin’ With The Devil"
3. "She’s The Woman"
4. "I’m The One"
5. "Tattoo"
6. "Everybody Wants Some!!"
7. "Somebody Get Me A Doctor"
8. "Chinatown"
9. "Hear About It Later"
10. "(Oh) Pretty Woman"
11. "Me & You" (Drum Solo)
12. "You Really Got Me"
13. "Dance The Night Away"
14. "I’ll Wait"
15. "Cradle Will Rock"
16. "Hot For Teacher"
17. "Women In Love"
18. "Romeo Delight"
19. "Mean Street"
20. "Beautiful Girls"
21. "Ice Cream Man"
22. "Panama"
23. "Eruption"
24. "Ain’t Talkin’’Bout Love"
25. "Jump"

Van HalenUpcoming events


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home